Staff & Board of Directors

Chris Yates, Board President

Co-Founder & former Director of the Discovery School of Virginia
Volunteer for the Boys & Girls Club
Albemarle Community Member

John Robins – Vice President
Civil Engineer
Esmont Community Member

Mike Forman – Treasurer
Albemarle Community Member

Linda Lloyd – Secretary
Community Volunteer with Scottsville Rescue Squad
Fluvanna Community Member

Lucian Jackson
Retired School Teacher
Esmont Community Member

Renee Lundgren
Family Support Worker, County Social Services
Esmont Community Member

Tawanna Patterson
Therapeutic Day Treatment Counselor
Buckingham Community Member

Catherine Russo
Albemarle Public School Teacher
Former Nursery School Owner/Director
Albemarle Community Member

Bruce Lugn 
Pastor Scottsville United Methodist Church
Albemarle County Member


Taryn Evans, Program Director of All God’s Children

Viola Walkins, Lead Teacher of Little Learners

Stacy Rush, Teaching Assistant at Little Learners